Hydration Station: The Oily Way

Hydration Station: The Oily Way

hydration station

Are you a scrubaholic now? After the last post, I sure hope so. As my life is slowly mellowing down, I am gathering more and more time to write. Thank goodness!

I want to talk hydration today. It’s summer time and we all know that means hot weather and sweating. I have the hardest time drinking enough water as it is, so this time of the year is especially difficult for me, and I am assuming other people have the same issue. Water is so important to our health. It is the base of what we need and it helps us maintain a health weight and keep everything running right. There are a few things I have been doing recently to help me remember to do the simple task of drinking water.

how to drink more water

I like water bottles. Stainless steel, of course. For some reason, when I buy a new one, I feel empowered and want to drink as much water as my body can handle. Anyone else get way too excited for a new water bottle, or am I just crazy? I find one I love and carry it with me wherever possible. I cycle out my collection to ensure that I continue the “new water bottle” feeling.

Keeping track of how many ounces I drink a day helps me see my progress and feel proud of myself. Like a point system, keeping track gets me excited about earning more stars. I think it would be a really good idea to have a goal to work toward in a week to earn a small prize like a new pair of earrings, or better yet, a new oil.

fabulous flavored water

Essential oils can add fun flavor to water, so to help me get through my water goals, I like to mix it up with different flavors. Oddly, peppermint is really good. All citrus oils are also good, including citrus fresh, orange, grapefruit, tangerine, lemon, and lime. Check out one of my first posts about adding oils to beverages for more ideas. Remember that only one to two drops is necessary for about 16-32 ounces of water. A little oil goes a long way. If your water tastes too strong or oily, knock down the amount of oil you are adding.

Young Living oils are the only oils you should ingest, as they truly one hundred percent pure. It is important to remember that oils can leech into plastic so stainless steel is the best bet for holding water with oils in it. Stainless steel is much better than plastic anyway and keeps drinks cooler or warmer longer without nasty chemicals being pushed into our water.

What is your favorite summer drink made with oils?

This is my personal testimony. Please consult with your physician prior to using any kind of natural remedy or supplement.

To order oils, click here. You can order as a retail member for full price, or sign up as a wholesale member and purchase the premium starter kit to get 24% off any purchase forever. More information on that here.

One thought on “Hydration Station: The Oily Way

Leave a Reply

