Orange Creamsicle Scrub

Orange Creamsicle Scrub

OrangeCream

I’m back on my DIY spree! Be prepared for a swarm of posts on the various stuff I put together right in my kitchen. Wanna be like the cool kids? Try some of the recipes with me! I’d love to hear about it in the comments.

Last night I had a really fun Ladies’ Night Out vendor event at a local chiropractic office. We were to bring samples for each of the women who came and I was at a loss on what I should make. I decided on a “sleepy” rub with lavender and stress away, an “achy” rub with panaway and peppermint, and my favorite, a creamsicle scrub. The scrub is divine, spectacular, beautiful, amazing, and outrageously good. Like, I really can’t even begin to describe just how good it smelled. I wish I could waft it under each of your noses as you read this. I am not even kidding. Am I crazy? Nah, this scrub is just that good. Guess you’ll have to try it out to see what I mean!

cream scrub

It was super simple too! Just 1/4 cup of coconut oil (melted for easier mixing), 3/4 cup of sugar (bigger grain is better, but I used smaller grain with a great result), 1 capful of vanilla extract (found at any grocery store) and 10 drops orange. That’s it! Orange is a really cheap oil too, so this scrub is cost effective and yummy smelling! I mean really, how could you go wrong with orange and vanilla? So calming, so aromatically amazing, so wonderful in general.

get to scrubbing

What are you waiting for? Get to scrubbin’!

Do you have any scrub “flavor” suggestions for me? Tell me in the comments below! I love to hear what’s on your guy’s minds.

This is my personal testimony. Please consult with your physician prior to using any kind of natural remedy or supplement.

To order oils, click here. You can order as a retail member for full price, or sign up as a wholesale member and purchase the premium starter kit to get 24% off any purchase forever. More information on that here.

2 thoughts on “Orange Creamsicle Scrub

Leave a Reply

