Me? Get a Sunburn? Never! Oh, Wait. How Can I fix it?

Me? Get a Sunburn? Never! Oh, Wait. How Can I fix it?

thankmeHow is it the middle of June already? I feel like I’m going to blink and winter will be here. Anyone else in the same boat? These last few weeks have been such a blur for me and with the death of a friend and my grandmother. I feel like everything is going at a million miles a minute. My life has kind of turned upside down, but luckily I have essential oils to help keep me at least half sane.

Remember that post recently about the sunburn spray? I didn’t have any of it with me after this weekend’s burns (I know, I know. Sunblock is SO important but I somehow forgot in the midst of everything- but hey, at least I got my daughter smothered in it), so I ended up using coconut oil, tea tree, and lavender. It actually worked really well. I have it stashed in the wee one’s diaper bag because it’s a pretty versatile mix and it comes in handy with skin problem situations like diaper rashes and scrapes, as well as sunburns, apparently.

skinmix

My skin was slightly, um, super burned in random places like the back of my knees and neck. No where else seemed to get hit though. It hurt so bad to walk around and I needed to get rid of that nasty feeling fast. I figured since I had that mix with me I might as well give it a shot. Thankfully, it helped take away the sting and over the course of the evening, lessened the red tone of the sun’s markings. It no longer hurt to walk and I was back in business!

2015-06-14_21.51.04

Remember, sunblock is super important. I can’t stress that enough. Don’t ruin your skin, please. But, if you do end up getting a burn, try either the sunburn spray or this cream to help with the irritations that come along with burns. You will thank me. You’re welcome in advance.

Do you have any new and exciting summer plans? Tell us about them in the comments! Maybe we’ll vote on who has the most exciting plans 🙂 I know I won’t be the winner! Here’s to serving coffee and writing.

This is my personal testimony. Please consult with your physician prior to using any kind of natural remedy or supplement.

To order oils, click here. You can order as a retail member for full price, or sign up as a wholesale member and purchase the premium starter kit to get 24% off any purchase forever. More information on that here.

3 thoughts on “Me? Get a Sunburn? Never! Oh, Wait. How Can I fix it?

Leave a comment