Focus & Field

Focus & Field

june

It’s the end of the month! Do you know what that means in direct sales? Utter chaos. There’s numbers to be run, last minute sales to put out there, goals to be made, and so much more. I love the end of the month because it’s so close to a new and fresh month, but it can be really stressful and hard to concentrate on one thing at a time. With so many things to do, I often have issues completing one task before starting another.

Field

I talked about the Infused 7 oils a week and a half or so ago. I mentioned that I love them and what not, but today I want to go into a little more depth about the “Field” oil blend. It really helped me today so I want to share that experience with my lovely readers!

As I mentioned, the end of the month is super crazy for direct sales, or any type of sales for that matter. Along with the craziness of that all, I have also been working at my other job, on top of writing, on top of my grandmother being in the hospital as her days grow short. It’s been a really tough couple weeks with losing my friend and now closing in on losing my grandmother. I am barely holding myself together and burying myself in my work seems to be helping.

writing escape

Today I decided to write a piece on Zerys.com. I haven’t been assigned anything for a little while, so I decided to take one of the “open writer board” options and chose to write a piece about business card size. Exciting, right? I thought it would help take my mind off of things, but when I sat down to write, I just couldn’t do it. My mind that had racing all weekend just stopped. I noticed my “Field” oil blend sitting on my desk and placed a drop on my wrist and smoothed it in. Normally I would diffuse it, but that would mean having to get up and get my diffuser, and we all know that would have just caused too much stress 🙂 To be fair, I am dealing with way too much, but anyway, back to this.

After applying it to my wrist and sniffing it like the weirdo I am, I sat for a while and soon ideas started flowing to me. I knew exactly what to write. I knew what to cover, what to expand on, and thus a beautifully written masterpiece was created. Well, as beautiful as a piece on business card size can be. ***Side note: don’t do the “wrist sniff” in public. People will look at you like you’re crazy***

wrist sniffing

I love the “Field” oil blend because it helps me concentrate on the work I set out for myself. It helps me to focus on one thing at a time and helps me think about the big picture, even in the midst of chaos. It smells nice and refreshing and helps boost not only my confidence in my work, but in myself as well.

Other great oils for concentration include Clarity, peppermint (Dr. Williams Dember found a 28% concentration rate increase with the use of peppermint), Brain Power, rosemary, and lemon. I like to think of peppermint and lemon as my super blend when I’m not using “Field”.

concentration

If you have work that needs to be done as this crazy month comes to an end, lean on essential oils to give you that extra boost of energy and concentration!

Also, today is the last day of the May contest to win an Amazon gift card. Pop over to the contest post to see how you can win.

This is my personal testimony.  Please consult with your physician prior to using any kind of natural remedy or supplement.

To order oils, click here. You can order as a retail member for full price, or sign up as a wholesale member and purchase the premium starter kit to get 24% off any purchase forever. More information on that here

Leave a Reply

