Clearing Stuffy Noses

Clearing Stuffy Noses

memorial day

This weekend was a little bit crazy between working and holiday activities. First off, I would like to thank all veterans, current military members, and their families for being so strong and fighting for our country. It takes so much to sacrifice for people you don’t even know, and for that I am ever so grateful. Without you all, I would not be able to be writing and publishing this blog post now.

freedom

I woke up this morning with a stuffy nose and that is always scary to me. Stuffy noses generally lead to full blown terrible colds for me that leave me wanting to do nothing but sleep, which we all know is impossible with a little one to care for. I’ve mentioned this a few times before, but mommies don’t get sick days.

sick

I, of course, use my thieves to help kill off the nasty germs in my house, but this weekend was so busy that I actually didn’t. With all of the people I came in contact with, that was a bad idea. Between work, the zoo, and family events, I should have known I would get something!

To help rid of my stuffy nose, I chose RC and eucalyptus. RC is great for helping open up your lungs and promotes easier breathing and eucalyptus helps clear stuffed passages. I put five drops of RC in my diffuser, along with three drops of the eucalyptus and set off to cleaning up the dishes from breakfast. Excuse my graphic-ness, but within a few minutes, my passages started clearing themselves. It was gross for a little bit, but after a sort while, I was able to breathe like nothing had ever happened.

stuffy noses

I learned this weekend that no matter how busy I am, it’s in my best interest to use my thieves to help ward off germs, but if by chance that I don’t do that, RC and eucalyptus will help save the day!

Do you have a stuffy nose and feel a cold coming on? Don’t hesitate, nip it in the butt as quickly as possible.

My May contest is so close to being over, so don’t forget to check that out. YOU could be the lucky winner.

This is my personal testimony.  Please consult with your physician prior to using any kind of natural remedy or supplement.

To order oils, click here. You can order as a retail member for full price, or sign up as a wholesale member and purchase the premium starter kit to get 24% off any purchase forever. More information on that here

Leave a Reply

