Snoring and a Contest!

Snoring and a Contest!

snoring be gone

Those of you who have been with me since the beginning might remember my post about Valor, my first oil lover. Valor was the reason I fell in love with these oils. My boyfriend and I had just moved in together and he snored so badly. We tried just about every drug store product and nothing was helping. I saw a post on Facebook about how essential oils had helped my cousin’s family with snoring and I sent her a message in about 2.5 seconds flat. A few months later I bought my premium starter kit and my oily journey began.

Jump forward a few months to today. We have going on what is known in the oily world as “Valorgate”. Because Young Living refuses to outsource their product growing and only shoots for the highest of quality, oils sometimes go out of stock. The issue with Valor this year is that there was a heavy rainfall over Young Living’s blue tansy fields, thus ruining some of the crops and allowing for less Valor essential oil blend to be distilled. It’s rumored that we will be out of Valor until September.

valorgate

I just about cried when I heard the news. Actually, I think there was a point where I did break down. Yes, I love my oils that much. I didn’t know what we would do when the last of our Valor ran out. I contacted my oils group and asked them if there was any other oils that would help with snoring. I was given two answers: RC and thyme. Desperately, I logged into my Young Living account and ordered RC, which is actually cheaper than Valor.

The RC came a few days later and we tested it out the same way we used Valor, a few drops massaged into my boyfriend’s big toe and the base of his foot. He was out like a light, just like every night, with NO snoring! Oh, the joy that I felt to know that the lack of supply of Valor was not the end of the world.

rc placement

Not everybody is the same. Some people use RC on their chests, the back of their necks, and some people even diffuse it. If rubbing a few drops onto your big toe and the base of your foot doesn’t work for you, you might try rubbing it on your neck, chest, or back.

RC is also great for colds and helps with congestion and breathing issues. It is a super cheap oil and a daily must have that I recommend for every family.

contest time

Now that I’ve talked about snoring and RC, you are probably wondering about my little contest! I love my oils and I know you will too. This month (May 1st-May 31st, 2015), every purchase (using my member number as your sponsor and enroller-2636225) over $50 will earn an entry into a drawing to win a free $25 Amazon gift card from me. If you win, that’s pretty much like cutting your order cost in half! For those of you who go big and decide to purchase the premium starter kit (11 oils, diffuser, plus 24% off all future oils) will get three entries into the drawing. You will not regret it, I promise! If you have any questions or need help figuring out what to order, shoot me and email at younglivinglexi@gmail.com or comment below. There is a link for ordering at the bottom of this post.

This is my personal testimony.  Please consult with your physician prior to using any kind of natural remedy or supplement.

To order oils, click here. You can order as a retail member for full price, or sign up as a wholesale member and purchase the premium starter kit to get 24% off any purchase forever. More information on that here

9 thoughts on “Snoring and a Contest!

Leave a Reply

