Thieves: Kill That Flu Bug

Thieves: Kill That Flu Bug

sickdays

Before having my child, I rarely got sick. It happened maybe once or twice a year, but since having her, I seem to be sick at least once a month for a week at a time. Sometimes she even gets sick with me and that is beyond miserable. Mommies do not get sick days, ever. We still have to clean and make lunches and change diapers and entertain even though we’d rather be sleeping it off in bed.

Last week another one of my dreaded colds started. Both my daughter and I were stuffed up at the beginning of the day and runny nose faucets with no off switch at the end of the day. She was beyond grumpy because she was teething on top of the sickness. I had a small Young Living family party that Thursday with a member who could not be around sick people due to her job in the retirement field. I was freaking out that my cold would not be over in time for the party. I placed five drops of thieves into my diffuser a few times a day for about twenty minutes at the beginning of the week and placed a few drops with some coconut oil to the bottoms of my feet and hoped for the best. It didn’t clear my cold right away, but within a couple days I noticed a difference. Our colds were going away much faster than normal. Instead of our normal week-long sickness, we were over it in about three days. The party was able to go on and was a great success.

Flu

How Does Thieves Work?

Thieves works to kill bacteria. Research has shown that diffusing thieves for just 12 minutes can clear the air of 90-99.99% of cold and flu bacteria. That is beyond amazing to me. While it isn’t 100% effective for clearing colds, it helps immensely to ward away bacteria and gives us less colds with a faster recovery time on the ones we do get.

Uses for Thieves

Relieves cold and flu- Diffuse to clear the air of bacteria. Add to your laundry soap to get rid of bacteria on clothes.

Soothes sore throats- Add a few drops to honey or gargle with water

Cleans counter tops and other bacteria infested surfaces- Mix with water in a spray bottle and use like any other cleaner

Relieves and cleans sore gums and teeth- Use with oil pulling or place a drop on your toothpaste when you brush

Helps with minor headaches- Use with a carrier oil and rub on the back of your neck and on your forehead

How quickly do you get over colds using thieves? Tell me in the comments section below.

To order oils, click here. You can order as a retail member for full price, or sign up as a wholesale member and purchase the premium starter kit to get 24% off any purchase forever. More information on that here

This is my personal testimony.  Please consult with your physician prior to using any kind of natural remedy or supplement.

8 thoughts on “Thieves: Kill That Flu Bug

Leave a Reply

