Early Mornings with Peppermint

Early Mornings with Peppermint

I consider myself to be what I call a “part-time-stay-at-home” mom. On my stay-at-home mom days, my little one allows me to sleep in until around seven. However, on the one to four days a week that I do work, there are many days that I have to arrive to work at 4:45 in the morning. That means I have to get up around 3:00 a.m. in order to have enough time to eat, get ready, pump, and drive my little one to whomever is watching her.

That’s right. I am a barista. I get up super early every morning so that I can make your day a little brighter and I absolutely love it.

coffee

As you mommas and daddies know, getting up at 3:00 a.m. is really hard because you still have to get up three times or more a night with your child. They don’t care that you are going to get almost no sleep that night. You can’t really go to bed too early either, because there are tasks like dishes, laundry, and toys to pick up.

This may come as shock to many of you, but I actually cannot stand the smell or taste of coffee. I love making and serving it, but I cannot stand coffee. Weird, I know. I don’t drink any other form of caffeine either. I go to bed after chores are done around 10 or 11 p.m. and wake up at 3 a.m. without any caffeine assistance. Crazy, right? Before being introduced to essential oils, I was able to function ok with this routine, but I wasn’t really all the way there. By the end of the day, I was dead.

Since being introduced to essential oils, I feel so much better about waking up early. I can last all day without feeling like a complete zombie. My oil of choice is peppermint. I massage a few drops onto the back of my neck and under my nose and on my wrists and it wakes me up right away. Plus, I love the smell of peppermint. Since I have a little bit of a stuffy nose, it helped clear that up too. By a little bit of a stuffy nose, I mean I wasn’t able to breathe out of my nose at all when I woke up. Not only did peppermint help me feel more awake, it also helped clear my poor blocked sinuses.

Uses of Peppermint

Wake-me-up

Stuffed sinus & allergy reliever

Reduces cravings and hunger

Wards away bugs (Purification is great for that too)

Helps with itching

ADHD helper

Ways to Use Peppermint

Apply some to your wrists, neck, and behind your ears to help become more alert and awake or to help with congestion and allergies

Add a few drops to water to keep hunger away

Add to your coffee for an extra boost of energy on top of the caffeine

Mix with a carrier oil and rub onto hurt joint area for relief

Diffuse to help you wake up

Add to food like brownies- Yum!

How do you use peppermint? Comment Below!

To order oils, click here. You can order as a retail member for full price, or sign up as a wholesale member and purchase the premium starter kit to get 24% off any purchase forever. More information on that here

This is my personal testimony.  Please consult with your physician prior to using any kind of natural remedy or supplement.

Cruisin Coffee has in no way paid me to use their logo in my blog. This is an image taken personally by me.

10 thoughts on “Early Mornings with Peppermint

Leave a Reply

